USA state maps

The USA - the official name "United States of America" ​​- is a federal republic in North America and the third largest country in the world in terms of area after Russia and Canada.

USA state maps

USA maps
USA maps - © goodluz / Adobe Stock

The country consists of 50 states plus the capital Washington DC as a federal district, which explicitly does not have the status of a US state, as well as several other territories.

Before we turn to the maps, the following is a list of all the states of the United States with the respective capital in alphabetical order:

StateCapitalFederal stateCapital
ArizonaPhoenixNevadaCarson City
ArkansasLittle RockNew HampshireConcord
CaliforniaSacramentoNew JerseyTrenton
ColoradoDenverNew MexicoSanta Fe
ConnecticutHartfordNew YorkAlbany
DelawareDoverNorth CarolinaRaleigh
FloridaTallahasseeNorth DakotaBismarck
HawaiiHonoluluOklahomaOklahma City
IdahoBoise CityOregonSalem
IndianaIndianapolisRhode IslandProvidence
IowaDes MoinesSouth CarolinaColumbia
KansasTopekaSouth DakotaPierre
LouisianaBaton RougeTexasAustin
MaineAugustaUtahSalt Lake City
MinnesotaSaint PaulWest VirginiaCharlston
MissouriJefferson cityWyomingCheyenne

plus Washington DC as federal district

Maps of the USA

The following map shows the location of the individual US states. Click to enlarge the image:

Map of the states of the USA
States of the USA by name - Click the image to enlarge it

Large format maps of the United States of America

Below you will find our range of political maps of the United States of America

Map of the states of the USA

States with names, jpg, 2,9 MB, 6.512 x 4.586 px

States without names, jpg, 1,99 MB 6.512 x 4.586 px

Map USA black and white, jpg, 1,54 MB, 6.449 x 4.576 px

Map USA for coloring and designing yourself

USA map for smaller children - extra page

Do you have any questions, suggestions, criticism or praise? Please do not hesitate to contact us. We are happy to try to create drawings for other countries or based on templates from your photos.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .