Climbing parks for children in nature

Climbing, balancing and jumping are natural needs of a child. The child learns movement sequences and trains his coordination skills.

Climbing parks for children

Climbing forests are ideal excursion destinations for the whole family so that children can let off steam and train dexterity and endurance.

Climbing parks for children
Climbing parks for children - picture by Alexandra_Koch on Pixabay

In climbing forests, artificial climbing routes are created in trees. The individual routes (parcours) are connected by different climbing elements and have different degrees of difficulty.

There are high rope courses for advanced skiers. It is important to back up here, otherwise it can be dangerous. All climbing forests and high ropes courses are subject to legal regulations so that safety for young and old is guaranteed. Trained specialists are of course also necessary and are on hand to provide the climbers with advice and assistance.

Climbing and balancing

Children can build up their courage on wobbly bridges or shimmy through the forest on hanging swings.

Balancing on tree trunks, overcoming zigzag and wobbly swings and climbing ladders ensure that the child's motor skills are improved.

Climbing climbing walls or crossing net-like rope constructions is not only fun, but also promotes the self-confidence of the little climbers. Especially children who grow up in big cities are no longer used to many movement sequences and can learn and train them here. Concentration and attention are trained in a playful way.

Requirements for climbing

Most climbing forests have a minimum age of 5 or 6 years, a minimum height of 1,10 meters and a maximum weight of around 100 kilos, which of course also applies to adults. In case of doubt, this should be inquired about and can usually be found on the website of the respective system.

In the climbing forests, children under the age of 14 are only allowed to climb when accompanied by an adult. Light and comfortable but well-fitting clothing and sturdy shoes are part of the basic equipment.

Before visiting a park, the call should stand, because at the weekend and during the holidays, these parks are well visited and there can be very long waiting times, which rob any kid's fun. Furthermore, parks are closed for safety reasons on rainy days.

Haben Sie Fragen, Anregungen oder Kritik?`Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Kletterparks für Kinder in der Natur

Klettern, Balancieren und Springen gehören zu den natürlichen Bedürfnissen eines Kindes. Das Kind lernt Bewegungsabläufe und schult sein Koordinationsvermögen.

Kletterparks für Kinder

Kletterwälder sind ideale Ausflugsziele für die ganze Familie, damit Kinder sich austoben können und Geschicklichkeit und Ausdauer trainieren.

Kletterparks für Kinder
Kletterparks für Kinder – Bild von Alexandra_Koch auf Pixabay

In Kletterwäldern werden künstliche Kletterstrecken in Bäumen angelegt. Die einzelnen Strecken (Parcours) sind durch unterschiedliche Kletterelemente verbunden und besitzen unterschiedliche Schwierigkeitsgrade.

Für Fortgeschrittene gibt es die Hochseilgärten. Hier ist Sichern angesagt, da es sonst gefährlich werden kann. Alle Kletterwälder und Hochseilgärten unterliegen gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, damit die Sicherheit für Groß und Klein gewährleistet bleibt. Ausgebildetes Fachpersonal ist natürlich ebenfalls notwendig und steht den Kletterern mit Rat und Tat beiseite.

Klettern und Balancieren

Auf wackeligen Brücken können Kinder ihren Mut stärken oder sich an Hängeschaukeln durch den Parcourwald hangeln.

Das Balancieren auf Baumstämmen, das Überwinden von Zick-Zack- und Wackelschaukeln und das Erklimmen von Leitern, sorgen dafür, dass die kindliche Motorik verbessert wird.

Das Erklimmen von Kletterwänden oder das Überqueren von netzartigen Seilkonstruktionen macht nicht nur Spaß, sondern fördert auch das Selbstbewusstsein der kleinen Kletterer. Gerade Kinder, die in Großstädten aufwachsen, sind viele Bewegungsabläufe nicht mehr gewohnt und können hier diese erlernen und trainieren. Auf spielerische Art werden gleichzeitig Konzentration und Aufmerksamkeit geschult.

Voraussetzungen fürs Klettern

In den meisten Kletterwäldern sind ein Mindestalter von 5 bzw. 6 Jahren, eine Mindestgröße von 1,10 Metern und ein Maximalgewicht von rund 100 Kilo festgelegt, was natürlich auch für Erwachsene gilt. Dies wäre im Zweifelsfall zu erfragen und ist in der Regel dem Internetauftritt der jeweiligen Anlage zu entnehmen.

In den Kletterwäldern dürfen die Kinder unter 14 Jahren nur in Begleitung Erwachsener klettern. Leichte und bequeme aber gut sitzende Bekleidung sowie festes Schuhwerk gehört zur einfachen Ausrüstung dazu.

Vor dem Besuch eines Parks sollte der Anruf stehen, denn am Wochenende und in den Ferien sind diese Parks gut besucht und es kann zu sehr langen Wartezeiten kommen, die jedem Kind den Spaß rauben. Des Weiteren bleiben Parks aus Sicherheitsgründen an regnerischen Tagen geschlossen.

Haben Sie Fragen, Anregungen oder Kritik?`Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.