And suddenly everyone was in the HOMEOFFICE family

What was the normal everyday life of an average family like. Well, I would say the family gets up in the morning, mom or dad prepares breakfast for the children and then they have breakfast first.

And then the cozy living room became an office.
And then the cozy living room became an office. - Image by Vinzent Weinbeer from Pixabay

If both parents go to work, the entire family gets ready for the start of the day at work, daycare or school. After their work is done, the family meets again in the afternoon and spends the afternoon and evening there together.

They'll probably play, do their homework, have dinner and then chill out a bit together before the kids usually go to bed and the parents can finally take time for themselves.

For some time now, however, some things have changed in this daily routine. A new form of work has arrived.

Home Office

Now people no longer drive to work, but work in the HOMEOFFICE. That alone could have been a challenge for some families. Perhaps there is a living room, a bedroom and two children's rooms in the apartment.

Where should the office workstation go then? In the living room? Well, it would certainly work there at a certain time, as long as there are no children. Another option would be the bedroom. Also only a suboptimal solution if one parent might work shifts.

However families have solved this problem, there is the next challenge. In addition to the HOMEOFFICE, HOMESCHOOLING was also added at the same time in a few months of 2020. Now a true logistical masterpiece has to be achieved.

Dad works on the PC and conducts Skype or Zoom conferences with colleagues, while mom takes care of the school supplies for the kids, who may also be in different age groups. I can vividly imagine that you quickly reach your limits here.

Because of course this situation is totally new for the kids too. First of all, the joy is great that Dad no longer has to go to the office and Mum is also permanently available. The kids come into the laboriously created home office room every five minutes and Dad gets annoyed very quickly.

This new situation can certainly be resolved with a little patience on all sides. If everyone has a little patience in this new situation and employers show some understanding, then working from home can be successful.

There are now companies that generally support the home office and want to enable employees to work from home more often, even after this difficult time.

Perhaps some of those who are currently “banned” from working from home are also happy to go back to the office as normal at some point.

How is that Were there any funny moments too?

4 thoughts on "And suddenly everyone was in the HOMEOFFICE family"

  1. My wife and I are happy that we can be together permanently in the home office. This gives me the opportunity to regularly give her good tips on optimizing housework, which she then gratefully and silently implements.

  2. Many seem to have settled in well over the long term, with fewer children screaming in the background during business phone calls 🙂

  3. Daughter at home, son at home, wife at home ... I first had to upgrade the line, if 4 people are permanently connected to the connection, the conferences run so jerkily 🙂

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Und plötzlich waren alle im HOMEOFFICE – Familie

Wie sah der normale Alltage einer Durchschnittsfamilie aus. Nun, ich würde sagen, die Familie steht morgens auf, die Mama oder der Papa bereiten das Frühstück für die Kinder zu und dann wird erst einmal gefrühstückt.

Und dann wurde aus dem gemütlichen Wohnzimmer ein Büro.
Und dann wurde aus dem gemütlichen Wohnzimmer ein Büro. – Bild von Vinzent Weinbeer auf Pixabay

Gehen beide Eltern arbeiten, macht sich die komplette Familie fertig für den Start in den Arbeits- und Kita- oder Schultag. Nach getaner Arbeit trifft sich die Familie nachmittags wieder im Haus und verbringt den Nachmittag und Abend dort zusammen.

Es wird vermutlich gespielt, die Hausaufgaben werden gemacht, es wird zu Abend gegessen und anschließend noch ein bisschen gemeinsam gechillt, bevor in der Regel die Kids ins Bett gehen und die Eltern sich endlich Zeit für sich nehmen können.

Seit einiger Zeit dürfte sich an diesem Tageablauf allerdings einiges verändert haben. Eine neue Form der Arbeit hat Einzug gehalten.

Homeoffice

Nun wird nicht mehr zur Arbeit gefahren, sondern im HOMEOFFICE gearbeitet. Das alleine könnte einige Familie vor eine Herausforderung gestellt haben. Vielleicht gibt es in der Wohnung ein Wohn-, ein Schlaf- und zwei Kinderzimmer.

Wohin dann mit dem Büro-Arbeitsplatz? Im Wohnzimmer? Nun ja, dort würde es zu bestimmten Zeit sicherlich gehen, solange keine Kinder da sind. Eine andere Möglichkeit wäre das Schlafzimmer. Auch nur eine suboptimale Lösung, wenn ein Elternteil vielleicht im Schichtdienst arbeiten geht.

Wie auch immer Familien dieses Problem gelöst haben, gibt es jedoch gleich die nächste Herausforderung. Neben dem HOMEOFFICE kam in einigen Monaten des Jahres 2020 zeitgleich auch noch HOMESCHOOLING dazu. Nun ist eine wahre logistische Meisterleistung zu vollbringen.

Papa arbeitet am PC und führt Skype oder Zoom-Konferenzen mit Kollegen, während Mama sich um die Schulsachen der Kids kümmert, die vielleicht auch noch in unterschiedlich Jahrgangsklassen sind. Ich kann mir lebhaft vorstellen, dass man hier schnell an seine Grenzen stößt.

Denn natürlich ist diese Situation auch für die Kids total neu. Erst einmal ist die Freude groß, dass Papa nun nicht mehr ins Büro muss und auch Mama permanent verfügbar ist. Die Kids kommen alle fünf Minuten in den mühsam geschaffenen Homeoffice-Raum und ganz schnell ist Papa genervt.

Auch diese neue Situation lässt sich mit etwas Geduld auf allen Seiten sicherlich lösen. Wenn in dieser neuen Situation alle ein wenig Geduld mitbringen und auch Arbeitgeber etwas Verständnis zeigen, kann das Arbeiten im Homeoffice gelingen.

Mittlerweile gibt es Unternehmen, die das Homeoffice generell befürworten und es den Arbeitnehmern ermöglichen wollen, auch nach dieser gerade schwierigen Zeit öfter mal im Homeoffice zu arbeiten.

Vielleicht sind aber auch einigen von denjenigen, die zurzeit ins Homeoffice „verbannt“ sind, auch froh, irgendwann einmal wieder ganz normal ins Büro zu gehen.

Wie ist das so? Gab es auch lustige Momente?

4 Gedanken zu „Und plötzlich waren alle im HOMEOFFICE – Familie“

  1. Meine Frau und ich sind froh, dass wir dauerhaft zusammen sein können im Homeoffice. Ich habe dadurch die Möglichkeit ihr regelmäßig gute Tipps zur Optimierung der Hausarbeit zu geben, die sie dann auch dankbar und schweigend umsetzt.

  2. Tochter zuhause, Sohn zuhause, Frau zuhause… ich musste erstmal die Leitung upgraden, wenn dauerhaft dann 4 Leute an der Verbindung hängen, laufen die Konferenzen so ruckelnd 🙂

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.