What is art

Whistling sparrows know nothing of their soothing sound effect. Only when a perceiving person interprets the whistles as birdsong. Then we believe that birds sing and do so gladly and voluntarily for us. The beak sounds slip away from the flying animal as involuntary impulses.

Who says what art is?

The same is true of the question of what art is. To answer this question, it makes sense to focus on three central concepts: relationship - perception - culture.

Art lives when people come into contact with each other via a certain object. The thoughts and feelings released in this process lead to a common exchange orbit. A kind of thinking and feeling exchange arises.

What is art?
What is art? When does a painting become art?

A painting, a movie or an opera performance are not per se art. First, they are pure products. Only when at least one person - who is not directly involved in the development process - perceives them interpretively. Then an object becomes art.

At this moment of external perception, the product becomes the object of unbridled centrifugal forces outside of its 'cocoon of origin'. A force field of intellectual discussion develops beyond the perception and influence radius of the producers.

A work of art is devoid of any discretion through formalities and logic. Art lives on the pure human perception anarchy. What distinguishes market products from works of art is the respective motif from the beginning.

While everyday goods are brought to the sales markets under the motive of earmarking, an art object is not subject to any purpose. It requires the courage to be radically unsettled in its own certainties.

Art is not subject to any rational inhibition. It offers public spaces where people can live their anonymity. Without them having to feel the pain of social seclusion.

Other pages on the subject of art

Clicking on a link opens the desired page:

What is art?

Show your artwork

Homepage as a figurehead

Make money with photos

Coloring page manga - girl

What are manga

Body painting / body art

Body painting - beautifully staging the body

Nude Photography

The art of stylish nude photography

Learn life drawing

Advertising


Do you have questions, suggestions or criticism? Talk to us!

Here is room for opinions, criticism, suggestions or thanks :-)

Was ist Kunst

Pfeifende Spatzen wissen nichts von ihrer wohltuenden Klangwirkung. Erst wenn eine wahrnehmende Person die Pfiffe als Vogelgesang deutet. Dann glauben wir, dass Vögel singen und dies gerne und freiwillig für uns tun. Dem Flugtier selbst entgleiten die Schnabeltöne als unwillkürliche Impulse.

Wer sagt denn, was Kunst ist?

So ähnlich verhält es sich mit der Frage danach, was Kunst wohl sein möge. Zur Beantwortung dieser Frage ist es sinnvoll sich auf drei zentrale Begriffe zu fokussieren: Beziehung – Wahrnehmung – Kultur.

Kunst lebt indem Menschen über ein bestimmtes Objekt zueinander in Kontakt geraten. Die hierbei frei werdenden Gedanken und Empfindungen münden in einem gemeinsamen Austausch-Orbit. Es entsteht eine Art Denk- und Fühlbörse.

Was ist Kunst?
Was ist Kunst? Wann wird aus einem Gemälde Kunst?

Ein Gemälde, ein Film oder eine Opernaufführung sind nicht per se Kunst. Zunächst sind sie reine Erzeugnisse. Erst wenn sie von mindestens einer Person – die nicht unmittelbar am Entstehungsprozess beteiligt ist – interpretierend wahrgenommen werden. Dann wird ein Gegenstand zu Kunst.

In diesem Moment der Fremdwahrnehmung wird das Erzeugnis zum Objekt der ungezügelten Fliehkräfte außerhalb seines ‚Entstehungskokons‘. Es entfaltet sich ein Kraftfeld der geistigen Auseinandersetzung, jenseits dem Wahrnehmungs- und Einflussradius der Erzeuger/innen.

Ein Kunstwerk ist bar jeglichen Ermessens durch Formalia und Sachlogik. Kunst lebt von der puren, menschlichen Wahrnehmungsanarchie. Wodurch sich Marktprodukte von Kunstgegenständen unterscheiden, ist das jeweilige Motiv von Beginn an.

Während Güter des täglichen Bedarfs unter dem Motiv der Zweckbindung auf die Absatzmärkte gebracht werden, unterliegt ein Kunstgegenstand keiner Zweckbestimmung. Sie erfordert den Mut, sich in seinen eigenen Gewissheiten radikal verunsichern lassen.

Kunst unterliegt keinerlei rationaler Hemmung. Sie bietet öffentliche Räume, an denen Menschen ihre Anonymität ausleben können. Ohne dass sie dabei den Schmerz von sozialer Abgeschiedenheit empfinden müssen.

Weitere Seiten zum Thema Kunst

Ein Klick auf einen Link öffnet die gewünschte Seite:

Was ist Kunst?

Zeigen Sie Ihre Kunstwerke

Homepage als Aushängeschild

Mit Fotos Geld verdienen

Malvorlage Manga - Mädchen

Was sind Mangas

Bodypainting / Bodyart

Bodypainting – Körper schön inszenieren

Aktfotografie

Die Kunst stilvoller Aktfotografie

Aktzeichnen lernen

Split drawing of a Woman

Fotokunst

 

Haben Sie Fragen, Anregungen oder Kritik? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an.