Christmas carols notes and lyrics

Christmas carols have a long tradition. The first ones are around since the 14. At the time, however, they were purely religious songs and appeared only in a liturgical context, that is, in the church. The language was initially Latin. In the course of Martin Luther's idea of ​​holding worship services in German and translating the Bible, church carols were also translated.

Christmas carols earlier and today

The tradition of singing Christmas carols at home with family and children, or in school and kindergarten, is not very old. Only from about the 18. Century sing in the family circle and only since the 19. Century knows one in Germany songs from other countries. Various new directions, which have long since broken away from the ecclesiastical context, continue to expand the repertoire to this day.

Christmas carols on the recorder
Christmas carols with notes, lyrics and melodies

However, the most popular for singing with children are still the classics such as "soft trickles the snow" (even if this is not a classic Christmas carol).

In general, you can distinguish between songs that actually relate to Christmas Eve or day and Advent songs. Even songs that are generally suitable for winter, such as "snowflakes, white skirts" form a separate category.

For children are particularly suitable songs that deal with child-friendly topics. For which child does not like sledging ("jingle bells"), waits eagerly for Santa Claus ("Let's be happy and cheerful") and admires the Christmas tree ("O Tannenbaum")?

Of course, the baby Jesus also has a special attraction for children because it is just like a child. If your child knows the Christmas story, it will also better understand the corresponding songs. So every Christmas carol has its place in the Advent and winter time.

The anticipation of the big day is increased, the long wait structured. The songs bring the focus back to the essence of all the excitement and Christmas stress: the origins of Christmas, the get-together and the joy that plays a big role, especially in children.

Singing and making music together and around Christmas creates a beautiful, very special and unique atmosphere. Not only children of all ages enjoy it. The more often the songs are repeated or heard during this time, the better the text sits. If you can play an instrument, you can play an accompaniment.

Christmas carols notes and lyrics

Clicking on a link opens the page with the respective notes and the text:

Alle Jahre wieder

The lights are burning on the Christmas tree

Merry Christmas everywhere

Come ye Ye Children

Jingle Bells

Come on, shepherds

Santa Claus is coming tomorrow

O you happy

O Christmas Tree

Snowflake whitedress

Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht

Sweeter the bells never sound

We wish you a Merry Christmas

Please contact usif you are looking for a very special coloring picture with a very special motive. We are also happy to create your own personal coloring sheet according to your specifications from a photo.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Weihnachtslieder | Weihnachten Feiertage

Weihnachtslieder haben eine lange Tradition. Die ersten sind etwa seit dem 14. Jahrhundert bezeugt, waren damals aber rein religiöse Lieder und tauchten nur in liturgischem Zusammenhang, also in der Kirche, auf. Die Sprache war zunächst Latein. Im Zuge der Idee Martin Luthers, Gottesdienste auf Deutsch abzuhalten und die Bibel zu übersetzen, wurden auch kirchliche Weihnachtslieder übersetzt.

Weihnachtslieder früher und heute

Die Tradition, Weihnachtslieder zu Hause mit Familie und Kindern oder in Schule und Kindergarten zu singen, ist dagegen noch nicht besonders alt. Erst ab etwa dem 18. Jahrhundert singt man im Familienkreis und erst seit dem 19. Jahrhundert kennt man in Deutschland Lieder aus anderen Ländern. Diverse Neudichtungen, die sich längst aus dem kirchlichen Zusammenhang gelöst haben, erweitern bis heute ständig das Repertoire.

Weihnachtslieder auf der Blockflöte
Weihnachtslieder mit Noten, Texten und Melodien

Am beliebtesten für das Singen mit Kindern sind jedoch noch immer die Klassiker wie zum Beispiel „Leise rieselt der Schnee“ (auch wenn das kein klassisches Weihnachtslied ist).

Generell kann man zwischen Liedern, die tatsächlich einen Bezug zum Weihnachtsabend oder -tag haben und Adventsliedern unterscheiden. Auch Lieder, die generell zum Winter passen, wie „Schneeflöckchen, Weißröckchen“ bilden eine eigene Kategorie.

Für Kinder eignen sich besonders solche Lieder, die sich mit kindgerechten Themen befassen. Denn welches Kind fährt nicht gerne Schlitten („Jingle Bells“), wartet sehnsüchtig auf den Nikolaus („Lasst uns froh und munter sein“) und bewunder den Weihnachtsbaum („O Tannenbaum“)?

Natürlich übt auch das Jesuskind für Kinder eine besondere Anziehungskraft aus, eben weil es wie sie ein Kind ist. Wenn Ihr Kind die Weihnachtsgeschichte kennt, wird es auch die entsprechenden Lieder besser verstehen. So hat jedes Weihnachtslied seinen Platz in der Advents- und Winterzeit.

Die Vorfreude auf den großen Tag wird gesteigert, die lange Wartezeit strukturiert. Die Lieder bringen den Fokus bei all dem Trubel und Weihnachtsstress auch wieder zurück zum Wesentlichen: Dem Ursprung des Weihnachtsfestes, dem Beisammensein und der Freude, die vor allem bei Kindern eine große Rolle spielt.

Gemeinsames singen und Musizieren an und um Weihnachten erzeugt eine wunderschöne, ganz besondere und einzigartige Stimmung. Nicht nur Kinder jeden Alters haben Spaß daran. Je öfter die Lieder in dieser Zeit wiederholt oder gehört werden, desto besser sitzt der Text. Wer ein Instrument spielen kann, kann dazu eine Begleitung spielen.

Ein kleiner Tipp: Aufnahmen dieser Gesangsvorführungen können Kindern ebenfalls sehr viel Spaß machen.

Und was sagen Sie dazu?