Qi Gong | Health Wellness Meditation

Anyone interested in Asian martial arts today will quickly find it. The supply is great, the demand as well. But unlike, for example, the Japanese aikido, the Chinese Gong Fu or Kung Fu brings some advantages. Because the art of Kung Fu - be it the Buddhist Shaolin or the Daoist Wudang Kung Fu - contains something that is not found in other martial arts. It is called Qi Gong.

What is Qi Gong?

Qi Gong is a collective term originated in the 1950 years. Below are all exercises that influence and strengthen the Qi, the life energy. Many of the exercises are over a thousand years old. Even the monks from earlier Buddhist and Daoist monasteries practiced the exercises.

Qi Gong
Qi Gong exercises in nature

However, Qigong not only plays a significant role in Chinese martial arts, but also in traditional Chinese medicine, or TCM for short. There it forms one of the five pillars on which the TCM builds. Different aspects combine to form a unity. These include relaxation, peace and naturalness, as well as movement, breathing and mental imagination. Unlike in meditation, here the movement is associated with relaxation. The breathing happens in unison, the movements fluently and slowly.


Yoga


The differences behind the collective term

Although there is a term for all exercises together, Qi Gong is very diverse. The exact number of exercises is unknown. The variety of exercises can be explained by the many practices that have taken place over the centuries. Masters in ancient China passed their own practice system only to their students. They in turn changed it and developed their own exercise concept. In addition, many new concepts have been added to make Qigong more accessible to the broad masses of Europe and America.

QiGong
QiGong exercises for inner peace

Despite the great variety, all Qi Gong exercises have one goal: to balance Qi in the body. However, it does matter what kind of exercises you do. The individual exercises are related to certain energy channels, the meridians, in the human body. Consequently, the effects of the exercises are different.

From the teachings of TCM, it is clear that there is not one single type of Qi, but several: Respiratory Qi, Defense Qi, Food Qi, Trajectory Qi, and Organ Qi, which in turn are in the individual Organs is divided. All types of Qi can achieve disharmony, which can sometimes be brought back into balance. However, this requires the appropriate exercise for the given disharmony.

As a rule, Qi Gong is taught in such a way that it can be practiced without knowing the personal disharmony patterns. In addition, the Qi Gong taught in martial arts schools is more aimed at bringing the student's Qi into balance, making the Kung Fu's performance more powerful and energetic.

Well-known Qi Gong exercises

Some exercises have achieved a degree of familiarity and are thus taught frequently. These include the eight brocade exercises, the 18 movements of Taiji Qigon, Ba Fanhuangong, Chan Mi Gong, Ten Meditations, 5 organs Qigong, the game of 5 animals or the Meridian Qigong.

The types of Qi Gong differ not only in the effect and sequence of exercises, but also in the origin. As with Kung Fu, Qi Gong is also subject to the influences of the great Chinese religions Buddhism and Daoism. In a Daoist monastery on Wudang-Shan, you will never be taught Buddhist Shaolin Qi Gong and vice versa.

Chan Mi Gong

An example of a Buddhist Qi Gong is the Chan Mi Gong. This is also called spinal qigong. In fact, in this form, the spine is moved with the help of wave-like pulses. The movement ultimately transfers to the entire body.


Why should we eat vegetables?


Ten mediatations

An example of Daoist Qi Gong is the ten meditations from Mount Wudang. In this exercise, the focus will be on the Daoist principle of the balance of opposites. The central exercise is "The lotus flower opens", which is not just limited to physical labor but involves spiritual aspects.

It takes a lot of experience and practice to know the matter properly. The Chinese meditation and movement art is as versatile as the years of development and the size of China allow it. Nevertheless, for beginners, any kind of Qi Gong is initially suitable. Ultimately, all exercises have one goal in common: the harmonious Qi balance in one.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Qi Gong | Gesundheit Wellness Meditation

Wer sich heutzutage für asiatische Kampfkünste interessiert, wird schnell fündig. Das Angebot ist groß, die Nachfrage ebenso. Doch anders als zum Beispiel beim japanischen Aikido, bringt das chinesische Gong Fu oder Kung Fu einige Vorteile mit sich. Denn die Kunst des Kung Fu – sei es nun das buddhistische Shaolin- oder das daoistische Wudang Kung Fu – beinhaltet etwas, das man so in anderen Kampfkünsten nicht findet. Man nennt es Qi Gong.

Was ist Qi Gong?

Qi Gong ist ein in den 1950er Jahren entstandener Sammelbegriff. Darunter zusammengefasst sind alle Übungen, die das Qi, die Lebensenergie, beeinflussen und stärken. Viele der Übungen sind über eintausend Jahre alt. Bereits die Mönche aus früheren buddhistischen und daoistischen Klöstern praktizierten die Übungen.

Qi Gong
Qi Gong Übungen in der Natur

Qi Gong spielt jedoch nicht nur in der chinesischen Kampfkunst eine bedeutende Rolle, sondern auch in der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin, kurz TCM. Dort bildet es eine der fünf Säulen, auf denen die TCM aufbaut. Es verbinden sich verschiedene Aspekte zu einer Einheit. Dazu zählen Entspannung, Ruhe und Natürlichkeit, sowie Bewegung, Atmung und mentale Vorstellung. Anders als in der Meditation wird hier die Bewegung in Verbundenheit mit der Entspannung gebracht. Die Atmung geschieht im Einklang, die Bewegungen fließend und langsam.


Yoga


Die Unterschiede hinter dem Sammelbegriff

Auch wenn es einen Begriff für alle Übungen zusammen gibt, ist Qi Gong sehr vielfältig. Die genaue Anzahl aller Übungen ist nicht bekannt. Die Vielzahl der Übungen ist durch das viele Praktizieren über die Jahrhunderte hinweg zu erklären. Meister im alten China gaben ihr eigenes Übungssystem nur ihren Schülern weiter. Diese wiederum veränderten es und entwickelten ein eigenes Übungskonzept. Durch das Bekanntwerden in den westlichen Ländern kamen zusätzlich viele neue Konzepte hinzu, um Qi Gong der breiten Masse Europas und Amerikas zugänglicher zu machen.

QiGong
QiGong Übungen für innere Ruhe

Trotz der großen Vielfalt haben alle Qi Gong Übungen ein Ziel: der Ausgleich des Qi im Körper. Dennoch ist es nicht egal, welche Übungen man ausführt. Die einzelnen Übungen haben einen Bezug zu bestimmten Energieleitbahnen, den Meridianen, im menschlichen Körper. Folglich sind die Wirkungen der Übungen unterschiedlich.

Aus der Lehre der TCM geht hervor, dass es nicht nur ein einzige Art von Qi gibt, sondern mehrere: Das Atmungs-Qi, Abwehr-Qi, Nahrungs-Qi, Leitbahnen-Qi, und das Organ-Qi, welches wiederum in die einzelnen Organe unterteilt ist. Alle Arten des Qi können Disharmonien erlangen, welche mitunter auch wieder in Balance gebracht werden können. Hierfür benötigt es jedoch die passende Übung zur gegebenen Disharmonie.

In der Regel wird Qi Gong so unterrichtet, dass man es jedoch auch ohne Wissen über die persönlichen Disharmoniemuster praktizieren kann. Das in Kampfsportschulen unterrichtete Qi Gong zielt zusätzlich eher darauf ab, das Qi des Schülers ins Lot zu bringen, damit die Ausführung des Kung Fu kraftvoller und energiereicher wird.

Bekannte Qi Gong-Übungen

Einige Übungen haben einen gewissen Bekanntheitsgrad erreicht und werden somit häufig unterrichtet. Dazu gehören die Acht Brokatübungen, die 18 Bewegungen des Taiji Qigon, Ba Fanhuangong, Chan Mi Gong, Zehn Meditationen, 5 Organe Qigong, das Spiel der 5 Tiere oder das Meridian Qigong.

Die Arten des Qi Gong unterscheiden sich nicht nur in Wirkung und Aneinanderreihung von Übungen, sondern auch in der Herkunft. Wie beim Kung Fu untersteht auch Qi Gong den Einflüssen der großen chinesischen Religionen Buddhismus und Daoismus. In einem daoistischen Kloster am Wudang-Shan wird man nie buddhistisches Shaolin Qi Gong gelehrt bekommen und umgekehrt.

Chan Mi Gong

Ein Beispiel für ein buddhistisches Qi Gong ist das Chan Mi Gong. Dieses wird auch als Wirbelsäulen-Qigong bezeichnet. In dieser Form wird nämlich die Wirbelsäule mit Hilfe wellenartiger Impulse bewegt. Die Bewegung überträgt sich letztendlich auf den gesamten Körper.


Warum sollen wir Gemüse essen?


Zehn Mediatationen

Ein Beispiel für daoistisches Qi Gong ist die zehn Meditationen vom Berg Wudang. Bei dieser Übung wird der Fokus auf das daoistische Prinzip des Gleichgewichts der Gegensätze gelegt. Die zentrale Übung stellt „Die Lotusblüte öffnet sich“ dar, welche nicht nur auf körperliche Arbeit beschränkt ist, sondern spirituelle Aspekte mit einbezieht.

Um sich richtig mit der Materie auszukennen, benötigt es einiges an Erfahrung und Übung. Die chinesische Meditations- und Bewegungskunst ist so vielseitig, wie die jahrelange Entwicklung und die Größe Chinas es zulässt. Dennoch ist für Anfänger zunächst jede Art von Qi Gong geeignet. Letztendlich haben alle Übungen gemeinsam ein Ziel: Den harmonischen Qi-Ausgleich in einem selbst.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.